Vincent Kompany backs Cristiano Ronaldo to win Golden Boot at 2022 FIFA World Cup however opts towards selecting Portugal whereas predicting winners of the event


Manchester Metropolis legend Vincent Kompany has backed Cristiano Ronaldo to win the Golden Boot on the 2022 FIFA World Cup however would not count on Portugal to attain glory.

The previous Metropolis captain was requested for his ideas on the FIFA World Cup regarding who will win the competitors and which participant will end high scorer.

He started by suggesting that Cristiano Ronaldo may declare the Golden Boot, telling ESPN:

“Have you learnt what…Portugal has a powerful staff so may it (Golden Boot winner) be Cristiano Ronaldo.”

The Purple Devils striker heads into the event off the again of poor kind at Previous Trafford, scoring simply three targets in 16 appearances throughout competitions.

Kompany then made his prediction for who will win the FIFA World Cup:

“Who I believe goes to win it? I hope Belgium however I’ve to say like 4 years in the past, I’d have thought that by now, England and France would have been much more favourites as a result of they went into the 2018 WC fairly younger.”

He added:

“However trying now and I take a look at groups like Brazil and Portugal have gotten a sneaky staff, the gamers that they have are fairly spectacular…however I am going to go for Brazil although.”

Brazil are the file holders, profitable the event 5 instances in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, and 2002.

Selecao are in Group G, and their opening sport is towards Serbia on 24 November.

Tite’s males then face Switzerland on 28 November and Cameroon on 2 December.

Portugal captain Cristiano Ronaldo names the strongest sides on the 2022 FIFA World Cup

Cristiano Ronaldo's Portugal have never won the World Cup
Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal have by no means received the World Cup

Cristiano Ronaldo has admitted that Portugal are usually not favorites to win the FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

The United ahead believes 5 nations are frontrunners to win the competitors.

He stated:

“We’re not the favorites. We have now by no means been the favorites. Most likely France. I’ll put Spain, Argentina, Germany, Brazil, after all. They give the impression of being good.”

France are the reigning champions, profitable the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.

Les Bleus additionally received the 1988 competitors because the host nation.

In the meantime, Spain received the event in 2010 with a 1-0 remaining victory over the Netherlands.

This yr’s World Cup appears to be Argentina captain Lionel Messi’s final hurrah on the worldwide event.

La Albiceleste have received the competitors twice, in 1978 and 1986.

Lastly, Germany have received the event 4 instances in 1954, 1974, 1990, and 2014.

Official FIFA World Cup squads for all 32 nations in a single place! Click on right here

Fast Hyperlinks

Extra from Sportskeeda



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Oil Turns Decrease as Market Fails to Shake Off Put up OPEC+ Gloom

(Bloomberg) -- Oil fell — after failing to...

Flames’ Huberdeau hits new low level with third-period benching

CALGARY — Amidst a third-period comeback that gave...

Seth Meyers Cannot Consider This Trump Trial Stunt

Seth Meyers on Tuesday mocked former President Donald...